Communicating Professionally

Competitive UO Senior Planner

(25) The Personal Website November 30, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jen J. Ashley @ 9:53 pm

Well here it is, my personal website.

 

This was not as easy as I thought it would be. I experimented around with multiple different hosting sites until I found the one that suited me. The assignment was to have an about me section, a resume, a place to hold some portfolio items and a link back to my fabulous blog. I am  not one with an eye for design but I was surprised at how much effort I put into making this look the way I wanted it to. I guess when it literally has your name plastered on it brings on a whole new level of commitment. I hope this sets me apart from other candidates in a way that communicates how I would like to be seen, a talented young professional. I welcome any and all feedback on my site. Thank you and happy viewing!

 

Leave a Reply

