Communicating Professionally

Competitive UO Senior Planner

(15) What To Do When You Get The ‘Reds’ November 22, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jen J. Ashley @ 7:11 pm

In case you haven’t seen the classic “Breakfast at Tiffany’s” starring the fabulous Audrey Hepburn, the ‘reds’ are worse then the “blues.” The blues are when you are feeling sad and down. The reds are much worse. It is when you are terrified and your not even positive why. Holly Go-lightly went to Tiffany’s when she felt like that. Today, I got the reds.

Since Eugene doesn’t have a Tiffany’s store I had to improvise. Unfortunately for me, I don’t have the luxury of checking out for a day to deal with this feeling. Audrey did not have a job and could roam around the city of New York as she pleased. So I decided to dissect my feelings of redness instead.

The impending scariness in the pit of my stomach probably has a direct correlation with my thoughts about the future. The strange this is I shouldn’t be scared. I am lucky enough to have gone to an amazing school like UO. Having my education here will provide me with a great stepping-stone for the future. Even with that information, the reds are still there.

The only way I was able to get ride of them was to veg out on bad T.V., east some chocolate, treat myself to some Starbucks and laugh. But I’d rather of had breakfast of had breakfast at Tiffany’s.

 

Leave a comment